Team

GENERAL COORDINATOR

Prof. Koen Binnemans

General Coordinator

koen.binnemans@kuleuven.be

dr. ir. Peter Tom Jones

Vice-Coordinator & Exploitation Manager

peter.jones@kuleuven.be

MANAGEMENT SUPPORT TEAM

Piet Wostyn

Project Manager

piet.wostyn@kuleuven.be

Lucian Onisei

Communication Manager

lucian.onisei@kuleuven.be

Lieven Machiels

Science & Technology Coordinator

lieven.machiels@kuleuven.be

vanhaeren-m

Monique Vanhaeren

Legal Support

monique.vanhaeren@kuleuven.be

THE MSCA-ETN RESEARCHERS

Thupten Palden

ESR1

KU Leuven

Ioanna Maria Patelli

ESR2

University of Leicester

Samant Nagraj

ESR3

Metallo & KU Leuven

Pelin Altinkaya

ESR4

Outotec & Aalto University

Stylianos Spathariotis

ESR5

University of Leicester

Ivan Korolev

ESR6

Outotec & Aalto University

Rashmi Singla

ESR7

KU Leuven

Giacomo Damilano

ESR8

KU Leuven

Roberto Macchieraldo

ESR9

University of Bonn

-

ESR10

University of Bonn

blank_pic-150x150

-

ESR11

Kerneos & KU Leuven

Christina Siakati

ESR12

KU Leuven

Ioannis Nikolopoulos

ESR13

University of Utrecht

Nikos Nikolopoulos

ESR14

University of Utrecht & KU Leuven

Alejandro Abadías Llamas

ESR15

Freiberg  University

SUPERVISORS

koen1

Prof. Koen Binnemans

Supervisor ESR1

koen.binnemans@kuleuven.be

dr. Mercedes Regadío

Co-Supervisor ESR1

mercedes.regadio@kuleuven.be

blanpain-150x150

Prof. Bart Blanpain

Co-Supervisor ESR3

bart.blanpain@kuleuven.be

tom-150x150

Prof. Tom Van Gerven

Supervisor ESR7

tom.vangerven@kuleuven.be

Prof. Wim Dehaen

Supervisor ESR8

Wim.Dehaen@kuleuven.be

yiannis-150x150

Prof. Yiannis Pontikes

Co-Supervisor ESR11,
Supervisor ESR12

Yiannis.Pontikes@kuleuven.be

photo

Prof. Philippe Muchez

Supervisor ESR14

Philippe.Muchez@kuleuven.be

Annelies Malfliet

Co-Supervisor ESR14

Annelies.Malfliet@kuleuven.be

Georgios Stefanidis

Co-Supervisor ESR7

georgios.stefanidis@kuleuven.be

abdy

Prof. Andy Abbott

Supervisor ESR2,
Supervisor ESR5

 apa1@leicester.ac.uk

Prof. Carl Ryder
Co-Supervisor ESR2,
Co-Supervisor ESR5

ksr7@leicester.ac.uk

mathias

Ir. Mathias Chintinne

Co-Supervisor ESR3

Mathias.Chintinne@metallo.com

blank_pic-150x150

Mika Haapalainen

Main Industrial Supervisor ESR4 and ESR6

mika.haapalainen@outotec.com

blank_pic-150x150

Eero Kolehmainen

Co-Supervisor ESR4, Co-Supervisor ESR6

eero.kolehmainen@outotec.com

kirchner_g

Prof. Barbara Kirchner

Supervisor ESR9

kirchner@thch.uni-bonn.de

Dr. Oldamur Hollóczki

Co-Supervisor ESR9,10

holloczki@gmail.com

download

Hervé Fryda

Co-Supervisor ESR11

herve.fryda@kerneos.com

Ratana Soth

Co-Supervisor ESR11

ratana.soth@kerneos.com 

fotobertweckhuysen-d4a99558

Bert Weckhuysen

Supervisor ESR13

B.M.Weckhuysen@uu.nl

Gareth T. Whiting

Co-supervisor ESR13 & 14

G.T.Whiting@uu.nl 

reuter-300x300

Markus A. Reuter

Supervisor ESR15

markus.reuter@tu-freiberg.de

KEY CONTACT PERSONS PARTNER ORGANISATIONS

Päivi Kinnunen

Specialised training, hosting secondments

Paivi.Kinnunen@vtt.fi

Mari Lundström

Specialized training, hosting secondments, academic PhD supervision

mari.lundstrom@aalto.fi

Justin Salminen

Specialized training, hosting secondments, providing research material

Justin.Salminen@boliden.com

Marleen Esprit

Specialized training, providing research materials

marleen.esprit@umicore.com

Simon Frans De Vries

Specialized training, hosting secondments, site visit, providing research material

simon.frans.de.vries@avr.nl